MEMORANDUM

Cal Poly | Office of the President



To: Appointees listed below **Date:** February 14, 2019

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong Copies: Academic Senate

President C. Villa J. Fashami

Subject: Appointment of the 2018-2019 Cal Poly Opportunity Fee Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Cal Poly Opportunity Fee Committee for the period indicated.

<u>NAME</u>	<u>TERM</u>	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY (OR OFFICE HELD)
Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa*	Ex officio		President
Jasmin Fashami*	Ex officio		(President, ASI)
Bree Zedar	2018-2019		President, ASI
Will Sambar	2018-2019		President, ASI
Alan Faz	2018-2019		President, ASI
Richa Ahir	2018-2019		President, ASI
Cesar Chacon	2018-2019		Cal Poly Scholars Program
America Romero	2018-2019		Cal Poly Scholars Program
Dustin Stegner	2018-2019		(Chair, Academic Senate or designee)
Keith Humphrey	2018-2019		(V.P., Student Affairs or designee)
Jozi De Leon	2018-2019		(V.P., Diversity and Inclusion or designee)
Kathleen Enz Finken	2018-2019		Provost
Ed Rainbolt#	Ex officio		(Provost, or designee)
Victor Brancart#	Ex officio		(Senior V.P. Administration and Finance)
Jennifer Haft#	Ex officio		(Senior V.P. Administration and Finance)

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

* Co-chair

Nonvoting, ex officio (no term limits)

Phone: 805-756-6000 | presidentsoffice@calpoly.edu